Classic from Vinny Jones..


“Immigration had made my country an un- recognisable Euro zone…I’m not coming back…I’m staying in LA”

Lol

A man whining about immigration becomes err…an immigrant… priceless.

55 responses to “Classic from Vinny Jones..

  1. An immigrant who pays his own way (he can afford it), is not “entitled” to free health care, free housing, benefits, H.R.A. and if he doesn’t behave himself will be deported! To my mind he is entitled to say this.
    L.A. is too hot for me, happy with Scottish weather 🙂

  2. I say is this Jones person a football player?

  3. I believe, – and I have to be careful here- that Mr Jones is a thespian.

  4. Oh I see.

  5. Actually he was a football player but now an actor.

  6. OT but now Shijura has left for pastures new and Gadget, Nightjack etc are gone are there any active blogs left from serving cops? Or have they been silenced by the threat of PSD action.

  7. Vinnie Jones was a rubbish footballer but he is spot on with this comment.

      • Good Morning slaves of the blue lamp ( and those who teach).
        On this day in 1939, The President of The United States of America declared his country’s neutrality. Meanwhile back in the ‘old countries’ Adolf was inflicting his will on an unprepared Europe. Not a lot changes in the great scheme of things, One man’s hero is anothers dictator, one man’s God is anothers Devil.
        was

      • 10 miserable years to go

        Yeah.

    • I cannot speak to his skills as a foot ball player as it is a pursuit of which I have neither interest nor knowledge. He however uses the wrong country as an example since to a native American Indian little of that country remains as it did before it was invaded by amongst others British settlers.

  8. Don’t know where that extra ‘Was’ came from.

  9. ah well LA is welcome to Vinny
    I only hope he does not carry out his previous habit of threatening people on board aircraft ?
    I gather US marshalls take a pretty dim view of that sort of thing

  10. off topic,
    but, I see theirs been a U turn re legal aid, mustn’t upset the private sector lawyers/donators ( apologies b.e.) …….. but it kind of stinks,given the shoeing the coalition has given to the rest of the justice system and the cops.

    Peter (call me Sir) Fahy came out and said gmp only investigate 40 % of crime…

    I can say hand on heart the jobs that deserve time are given it, but too many jobs that should merit work are sidelined for easy results, favour or lower disposals and we continue to be managed by leaders who play keyboard warrior by e-mail, hot desk and don’t work weekends.
    It’s just as well we aren’t armed as their would be a hell of a lot of smt with suspicious holes in their backs. 🙂
    in 2 years, I’ve seen my supt 3 times in person, my ch insp , never and this is in a dept with less that 150….with them all working less that 50m from me.
    It’s a shame they mistake e mail as an effective tool for management and leadership when in reality with the lack of wit, charm, charisma and prose they possess it becomes the ultimate tool, used by tools to bring about discontent, disharmony and sap away any moral that may develop each shift prior to reading the 20+ corporate crapnotes they insist on forwarding each day.

  11. off topic,
    but, I see theirs been a U turn re legal aid, mustn’t upset the private sector lawyers/donators ( apologies b.e.) …….. but it kind of stinks,given the shoeing the coalition has given to the rest of the justice system and the cops.

    Peter (call me Sir) Fahy came out and said gmp only investigate 40 % of crime…

    I can say hand on heart the jobs that deserve time are given it, but too many jobs that should merit work are sidelined for easy results, favour or lower disposals and we continue to be managed by leaders who play keyboard warrior by e-mail, hot desk and don’t work weekends.

    in 2 years, I’ve seen my supt 3 times in person, my ch insp never and this is in a dept with less that 150….with them all working less that 50m from me.
    It’s a shame they mistake e-mail as an effective tool for management and leadership when in reality with the lack of wit, charm, charisma and prose they possess it becomes the ultimate tool, used by tools, to bring about discontent, disharmony and sap away any moral that may develop each shift prior to reading the 20+ corporate cr@pnotes they insist on forwarding each day.
    It’s just as well we aren’t armed as their would be a hell of a lot of smt with suspicious holes in their backs. 🙂

  12. Bet Shij is actually tired at the end of his days work now which is why things have slowed up on here.

    • ………or is has he discovered that ‘outside’ is so simple compared with what he has been used to, that he cannot believe how little knowledge is required. And he is now wondering how so many people manage to convince the rest that they hold positions of worth merely by attaching a grandios title and talking professional gobble de gook.

      • Oi! I resemble those remarks.
        Anyway he is now a member of a profession whereas last week he was just a policeman.
        I was just a policeman once but now I am also a professional
        Oh by the way I don’t mean any of this just trying to get a conversation going.

          • What I found when I left ‘the job’ was that so many non police, who I had credited with knowledge, skills and talent, turned out to be somewhat lacking and often had far less knowledge than the average Constable.
            Later, when employing people, I found the ex police officer was more than often ahead of the field. Retiring police too often sell themselves short. My experience is somewhat dated of course, but I would think this still applies today, unless standards have dropped in keeping with so much we find today

  13. Well. Off topic but, after a full year still no charges regarding plebgate…. Waiting for a busy news day to slip in the fact that the enquiry is being abandoned due to no evidence against officers…. I never believed in govt led conspiracies etc however I now really wonder….. Best of luck in the new job!!

    • I too was wondering about Plebgate. Except for the fact that we are of course dealing with honourable and honest politicians, whose words counts above all things, I would suspect that the carpet at No.10 is showing a few lumps and bumps where the dust of Plebgate has been swept beneath it.

  14. Pride before a fall as they say. Looks like son of Fagan is at it again. Man climbs over fence into BP. Lucky for him that it wasn’t being guarded by police and the army.

  15. Mince, I wish you joy of it.

    Kindly don’t take the piss out of my dear departed mama, we have had that conversation before.

    I you keep shitting them out at this rate, you’ll have more books than readers, (assuming we can agree ‘reader’ in this context is some poor bastard who has persevered in the face of all their better judgement to the bitter (ha – see what I did there?!) end of at least one of your dire ‘oeuvre’

    Why are the later releases cheaper? They cannot be any worse, so I assume they’re shorter? It’s important to me, as I have recently invested in a wood-burner and might have been interested once they’ve been remaindered.

    • Cor! Only just found thirst from you?
      Well done on getting a wood burner. Not only did I get one when I moved but at the back we have an overgrown communal driveway. Its self seeded trees had been variously felled and abandoned over the years and the brambles were comng through the fences. My apparent public spirited woodland management has made the neighbours very happy and provided a free source of very well seasoned logs. Do volunteer to lop the odd local tree.

  16. Egad, have I been moderated??!

  17. Mince, I wish you joy of it.

    Kindly don’t take the piss out of my dear departed mama, we have had that conversation before.

    I you keep shitting them out at this rate, you’ll have more books than readers, (assuming we can agree ‘reader’ in this context is some poor bastard who has persevered in the face of all their better judgement to the bitter (ha – see what I did there?!) end of at least one of your dire ‘oeuvre’

    Why are the later releases cheaper? They cannot be any worse, so I assume they’re shorter? It’s important to me, as I have recently invested in a wood-burner and might have been interested once they’ve been remaindered.

    Cor!

  18. Lance
    That is out of order

  19. I guess a certain Sir won’t be having quite as relaxed Sunday lunch as he might have expected?

  20. Dear Lance you are I imagine as welcome to comment on issues as anyone else. It’s just that dragging people’s family members into the equation is not cricket. You don’t know who Cor! Is so you certainly don’t know whether his mother is alive or not and if so whether she enjoys good health. Your comment could have caused real offence. Apart from that I wish you well with your book signing event and if I had a brief in that county town on that day I would certainly have dropped in to say hello.

  21. I have nothing to sell, no ego to stroke and no axe to grind
    I’ll be on duty in full uniform,next week and the week after …………….
    feel free to donate £5, £10 or £20 to any cancer charity or the pub of your choice and toast your own health and welfare.

  22. I basically did a “History Today” from the Mary Whitehouse experience, but Shij has taken it down. Oh, and I’m at Demoncon 6, Royal Star Arcade,Maidstone, Kent ME14 1JL on Sunday 15th September, signing and selling copies of all 4 of my books.

    Feel free to drop by and put your job in jeopardy by identifying yourself at a venue with a roving news crew from South East tonight.

  23. “Feel free to drop by and put your job in jeopardy”

    Thanks, I’ll pass on that. I won’t announce my visit!

  24. …”Sunday 15th September, signing and selling copies of all 4 of my books”

    Well, signing them, certainly.

    .

  25. Hey I am free on Sunday and not far from Maidstone, wild wouldn’t drag me there!

  26. Horses

  27. Hope he has enough books to last the day.

  28. He’ll have easily enough to last the day.

    And his sandwiches in the other hand!

    A legend in his own mind… maybe he’ll become a cult!

  29. “Lance Manley is a former police officer, offshore salvage diver, English teacher, Nursery school assistant, environmental researcher, proof reader, freelance journalist and author”.

    And now postman
    . Another job where he got the sack!

    I can hardly await the next ‘exciting’ revelations.

  30. It’s been all down hill for both of us I guess since being a policeman albeit for 27yrs longer I have also downgraded in terms of important work.

  31. Come on Lance we are all keen to learn how many copies you sold.

    • Tumbleweed.

      Only a matter of time before he writes a ‘book’ telling how he was bullied and driven out by the nasty bouquinistes!

  32. Apparently I narrowly avoided a punch in the mouth…

    Add fantasist to narcissist!

  33. Threats of physical violence? Will you seek an injunction?

Leave a Reply

