Second jobs…


I know that the DM has a big hard on for the cops at the moment and ANY story they find is spun to an anti-Police theme…

Even when it’s one about officers working…

There are two reasons officers get 2nd jobs:

they have had a £3000-5000 pay cut per year… and…

they are planning for the inevitable redundancies that ARE coming this or next year…

The first stage of redundancies will be voluntary… I know this because we have had the figures from the home office via the Fed…

I will get £64,000 if I choose to go…

Then when that doesn’t work- as it surely will not…because it’s just not enough to cover you until retirement and there are no jobs… they will go for compulsory redundancies…

Hopefully, this lot will be gone before it gets to that…

I have a 2nd job… it doesn’t pay very well but… it’s a backup plan for when and if I am faced with redundancy- because people like me are definitely  the ones that will be chosen… because I am on maximum pay and they can get two 19-year olds on 19k for my salary…

The article beneath this ‘shock story’ about ‘corrupt cops’ and their second jobs is a nice one about how RBS boss Steven ‘too posh’ Hester saying how he is well worth his £800,000 bonus for running a bank we own…and saved from their own greed…

Leave a Reply

