I take it all back…


… the Police ARE racist and sexist…

I can prove it:

Britain’s biggest police force is to become the first public body to adopt a policy that gives priority for top jobs to black people and women.

The Metropolitan Police will  recruit senior officers and promote civilian staff from minority groups  in ‘tie-break’ situations where they are just as qualified as white or  male candidates.

Scotland Yard’s diversity board has warned that the ‘positive action’ policy, made legal by equality laws last year, will be controversial.

Controversial: Britain¿s biggest police force is to become the first public body to adopt a policy that gives priority for top jobs to black people and women 

The move could trigger lawsuits by job applicants who lose out and is likely to raise concerns that successful candidates were chosen to fill  quotas rather than on merit.

Mmm… should be interesting …

For me though… if I was a candidate for a job, say on firearms, and I got it because it went to tie-breaker with the only reason being I was black…I wouldn’t want it.

Postings should be decided on merit-full stop.

Anything else is discrimination plain and simple.
Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2227570/Met-Police-sued-plan-jobs-black-people-women.html#ixzz2BG0ga1Ex

3 responses to “I take it all back…

  1. I think you will find that they have been doing this for many years now,just unofficially.

  2. Same in private industry I am afraid and in local government as my father found out

  3. It wont last long, it conflicts with the equality laws, and probably with the ECHR, (I’m not an expert tbh). All you need is a lawyer with a keen interest in equality issues. Anybody got Shammi’s number?, anyone?, anyone at all? WHY ARE YOU ALL LAUGHING?

Leave a Reply

