Life in a big city… (well…not quite…)


Well… another set of nights over!

I hate nights.

I hate working in force CID too.

I hate working… lol

As I drove home this morning I reflected on how crap it is at the moment…”pretty crap” was my conclusion.

But… It could be worse…

I spoke to a response officer that told me that she had been to a job a couple of months ago that still gave her nightmares…

A man with mental heath issues had, for Cliff-knows what reason, filled his flat with his own poo.

He had smeared the walls…

The floor…

The windows…

It was so bad the people next door’s smoke alarm kept going off because of the smell!

When I asked her about him, she actually gagged. “Oh fcuk…he was minging (shaking her head sadly) poor bloke…”

I thought that was a snap shot of the calibre of our staff…

She was disgusted to the point of vomiting by her experience-but still had enough humanity to feel empathy for him…

Although, my empathy was more for the custody staff…

:o)

2 responses to “Life in a big city… (well…not quite…)

  1. \\Revealed: government plans for police privatisation
    West Midlands and Surrey police offer £1.5bn contract under which private firms may investigate crime and detain suspects
    \\
    Private companies could take responsibility for investigating crimes, patrolling neighbourhoods and even detaining suspects under a radical privatisation plan being put forward by two of the largest police forces in the country.\\
    http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2012/mar/02/police-privatisation-security-firms-crime?CMP=twt_fd

  2. If only people, who are the first to criticise really knew the half of it…

Leave a Reply

