Justice?


I was a shiny fresh faced young officer when the Steven Lawrence story broke.

I was a little more seasoned when we learned the results of the McPherson report, the new IPCC, a new phrase that has now entered the public mind … ‘institutional racism’… I was being accused of being a racist! By somebody I hadn’t even met!

I went to a school where I was an ethnic minority. My first girlfriend was black…my best mate was an Indian. There were only 4-other white kids in my class!

But… I was a racist…it was there in black and white.

I won’t harp on about the Lawrence case as it’s clear the media, family and most of the country by the sound of it, blame the Police for the failure to convict the suspects.

However, it is obvious that the forensic examination techniques used at the time missed evidence putting the suspects at the scene-still… it’s our fault.

I don’t think this is over though.

9 responses to “Justice?

  1. I have close links with this case.Firstly my Nan lived about 100 yards from the murder scene.Secondly I knew a few of the murder squad.Thirdly about 10 years ago I arrested a close relative of one of these two murderers on a completely unrelated charge.We had a long chat about this case off the record.
    After all that I still can’t decide guilty or not guilty.
    This will run and run,don’t forget there are still three other main suspects walking free.

  2. The one thing that fails to register with the media and all the liberal elite is that ……….the police did not murder that boy. The courts now say that these two did but it definitely was not the police. However, we will still be blamed for it.

  3. After Macpherson damning the Met in the name of institutional racism in light of their flawed initial investigation into Stephen Lawrence’s murder, I look forward to them now being fully exonerated of such accusations following this new successful verdict…

  4. Justice at last for the victim and his family. When will it happen for PC Keith Blakelock and his family?

  5. Shuijuro as much mileage as the senior mangement decide it warrants for their career aspirations!!!! There was a half harted investigation and a few arrests but nothing more a couple of years ago. Then again there has been a concerted effort by family,friends and political activists?

  6. “I won’t harp on about the Lawrence case as it’s clear the media, family and most of the country by the sound of it, blame the Police for the failure to convict the suspects.”

    It might seem so, but most don’t. See this blog post, the best I’ve yet seen on it.

    Just what more could they have done?

    • ‘Just what more could they have done?’

      Well, you heard the family of Stephen…’the Police should have locked them up straight away…’

      err… there was no evidence linking them to the murder…

      Too much CSI-Miami… that’s the problem…

Leave a Reply

