Motorway madness


I drive to work on the motorway when I need to pick up my kids and the standard of driving is usually quite good.

HGVs are usually, contrary to what you may read in the Mail, among the better drivers.

I have more issue from the idiots for whom the speed limit is just too slow…

They are too important to drive at the same speed everyone else does, and therein lies the problem: selfish people.

They are the cause of most problems and collisions.

When I did my police driving courses we were trained to observe for one reason: to get extra time to react…

Most people drive reactively as opposed to proactively…

What is scary to me on the motorway is the way people just drive at high speed no matter what the conditions.

The government now want to raise the speed limit to 80-mph… that means people will be driving at 90…

With the drop in police numbers or around 20% for each force, there will be less of us to help when it goes wrong… and prevent collisions from happening in the first place…

2 responses to “Motorway madness

  1. … how did you personally help the last time, trench-dodger? – and how exactly are you planning to stop fog, King Canute? You blathering oaf.

    (Look that last king guy up, Dummy)

    • Don’t need to…

      Clever man that knew his limitations-unlike some …

      I didn’t help but it’s not my force area and I was off duty…

      Funny you mention Canute… I often think you are a bit of a Canute…

      Actually I think I saw your name on a loaf of bread today…I was wrong…it said “thick cut”…

      Lol

Leave a Reply

