Drink driving…


I see that figures for drink driving are up and the powers that be are at a loss to explain why…

I know why…

When you see what kind of punishments are dished out at court you may start to understand…

I mean, when you see people going to court with more than 30-points on their licence and with mitigations like ‘my kids will suffer if I am sacked’ and THE’RE BELEIVED…

Should we be surprised?

4 responses to “Drink driving…

  1. ‘When you see what kind of punishments are dished out at court you may start to understand…’

    I think the rot has set in the court system over a number of years and I put it down to prison. Funding for prisons has steadily declined meaning less spaces, therefore the courts cannot send people there. I also think courts are on the criminal’s side as they are so paranoid not to breach the crim’s human rights. And of course it is government penny saving on the justice system. As a new Justice secretary comes in every couple of months they system changes and there is no continuity. No wonder it’s f*****

  2. I have to admit that I have seen a massive increase in drink drivers and it seems to be because a lot of Poles are committing the offence.

Leave a Reply

