Sssliiiiiiiiiiide… (down the slippery)


Who would be a badger at the moment?  Not only being shot at but having all those hippies- including Brian May- stinking up the place…

When I get upset at that muppet Winsor I reflect on the fact that teachers have that Burke Gove … He is quite a charming chap… Heh… Not… Horrible, ville odious little twerp…

Anyway… I note a certain force’s chief  that put is foot down and said  “private police? Not on my watch” had now…. Said yes to a private contact with a firm that with be scene managing (standing around with a clip board) …

More to come I suspect..

31 responses to “Sssliiiiiiiiiiide… (down the slippery)

  1. Which farce is it?

  2. scene management.

    like dna analysis on the cheap , a great idea until they clusterfuck a major investigation due to ineptitude, pisspoor training, work practices and procedures.
    still love to see someone on minimum wage manning a cordon/managing scene, what could possibly go awry.
    lessons will be learnt, again.

  3. Brief Encounter

    Are you describing the now or the future?

  4. Jaded and some psycho are having a squabble on my blog. It’s fairly amusing.

    http://lance-wandering.blogspot.co.uk/2013/09/dear-john.html

  5. She obviously had a ‘type’ then, eh?

  6. he is one seriously disturbed cookie.

  7. Brief Encounter

    There are a lot of them about and blogs have given them a platform. But still they are one imagines largely harmless.

  8. http://www.inst.knightfrank.com/for_sale

    http://www.inst.knightfrank.com/for_sale

    For any serving or retired Met officers, I received this link from a correspondent, who like me had served at some of these listed stations.
    Sad old world aint it?

  9. I was talking about the author of the blog. :-)

  10. Narcissistic personality disorder symptoms may include:
    Believing that you’re better than others
    Fantasizing about power, success and attractiveness
    Exaggerating your achievements or talents
    Expecting constant praise and admiration
    Believing that you’re special and acting accordingly
    Failing to recognize other people’s emotions and feelings
    Expecting others to go along with your ideas and plans
    Taking advantage of others
    Expressing disdain for those you feel are inferior
    Being jealous of others
    Believing that others are jealous of you
    Trouble keeping healthy relationships
    Setting unrealistic goals
    Being easily hurt and rejected
    Having a fragile self-esteem
    Appearing as tough-minded or unemotional

    Just sayin, Mince.

  11. cut and paste, I would imagine

    I don’t think cor ,secretly has a mancrush on you.
    take a hint.

    and moving on ………..

  12. Brief Encounter

    Have you considered a fly on the sack auto bio of your work as a postal operative.

  13. http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-24405622

    whatever the result, the cops will get a thorough bashing.
    we must learn our place .

    clocking off

  14. Brief Encounter

    Uh well no doubt we will soon find out how the land lies.

    I am happy to accept that I am a pleb. I didn’t get the breaks in life that many of our political masters have enjoyed. But I have worked very hard to claw myself out of the swamp. I do not want to join the so called elite. I know my place, I am working class. However I do not look up to anyone or down on anyone.

  15. Brief Encounter

    Was speaking to Pimples earlier today, well much earlier as having run out of his celebrated Jollop I am again waking up at about 3am. He tried to post reference to Bramshill being up for sale. That really amuses me that the so called senior officers have lost their country retreat.

  16. they’ll be a bramshill 2.0 soon enough. plenty more empires and ivory towers for the shiny arses

  17. There is a story in the Standard today about the Met getting rid of subsidised train travel (it’s not free) for new recruits to encourage people who live in London to apply.Barking mad Jenny Jones has put her oar in saying police officers should live in London.Listen to me Jenny-I WILL LIVE WHERE I F*****G WANT it’s none of your business.
    Do all firemen,nurses,plumbers etc etc live in the borough where they work? Why have the police got to live locally?

    • What happens when you move jobs does she think you should move house too?
      All that’s going to happen is that these recruits will eventually have families and like every parent want the best for them which will mean transferring out of the Met to another force so they can afford a nice home. It’s going to be just like when they dropped housing allowance, there was mass exodus of officers to county forces once they had done there probation. It saves the other forces training cost but scuppered the Met. Result was a jump in London allowances and the travel.
      It’s another poorly thought out policy just to get her name in the paper.
      Be honest where do you want to bring your family up.

  18. Brief Encounter

    I actually agree with her sentiments but how the hell she expects a young recruit to be able to afford to live anywhere other than a section house defies logic. Sooner or later some twit will suggest that officers live on council estates err no thanks.

  19. Brief Encounter

    I felt like a refugee when I first arrived at SQ9, Lambeth Mags Court was still in operation as was the Court Tavern. Gilditz is still ther but I don’t know how many more are still open. I guess all of the married quarters have gone as well.

  20. I feel like a refugee too, BE – but where the hell will I find one this time of night?!

  21. I had used to live in a Police House! I wonder when they will be re invented and cause the over promotion of some sunken chested twerp.

  22. Brief Encounter

    There were some quite nice police flats in SW12 and in Streatham. Selling them was madness, the Job should have let them and had them to use in future if the need arose.

  23. Where I am all the police houses were sold off ,none left now. How much do think it would cost them to buy them back ?

Leave a Reply

