Dear diary…


…last night was busy.

1800-2200…THEFT STING: I did a plain clothes job for the first bit…foot follows on a WPC with a rigged bag to catch purse snatchers in the Christmas market… It was heaving…very stressful concentrating on staying in close contact with the WPC…

2200-2245… Naan and chicken for ‘refs’…yum…

2255… BACKUP CALL… Two arrested… Both kicked off big time … Restrained…Handcuffed… Booked in…

0120… PATROL…
1. Drunk male…nice kid, taken to bus station, seen safely onto a bus.
2. Drunk female… Not so nice…thrown out of pub..told to FC-UK home … Taxi collects -gives me two fingers as she drives off-I burst out laughing …
3. Drunk male winds up gaffer…he orders me to arrest him-I ignore, calm him down, make him laugh, talk him around, find his mate, get him in a taxi…
4. Drunk male thrown out of pub… Gets angry but I calm him down… and tell him being chucked out is all part of growing up and being British…
5. CRYING DRUNK FEMALE… Nice kid… But upset with her friends…I speak to he ex on the phone. He advised me if I don’t allow him to speak to her and tell him where she is, he will ‘rip my fcuking head off…’ I tell him where we are and I would wait for him… He turns up wearing yellow trousers… I can’t take him seriously but give him the opportunity to remove my head-he declines…possibly because I have my baton out and a nasty face on… Both leave together… Love…
0300…STAND DOWN… The van picks up the solo beat men and ladies… We are flagged down by a taxi that has two drunk males kicking off… Arrested, cuffed, leg restrained … During the journey I am told: I’m a nonce, a fascist, a racist…he was going to get me, my family etc… The usual BS drunks/trolls etc do…
In the custody area, they become compliant -both work and realise they may go to court… My mate brings in a violent prisoner …he has been sprayed with incapascitant…and is NOT happy …we then have the joy of strip searching a drugged, handcuffed, anti, foul mouthed knob head… He fights, plays dead, attempts to kick, bite, head but… My mate takes 5-mins out…as he was almost in kill mode…
He is cell teamed into a drunk cell to await brain normality…
0415… Book off…

This is a completely NORMAL night btw… Just a variation on a theme…

3 responses to “Dear diary…

  1. All of the above sounds vaguely familiar! I often wonder where all these knobheads spend the rest of the week when they are not out, drunk, trying to kill each other etc.

    Perhaps they all live in a cave and are only let out at weekends.

  2. Dont you just wish they would invent a sort of remote control for humans like on star trek aim press trigger and they become all polite ?or a huge alsation they dont give a shit one bit my daughters ex good taste that doggy!!

Leave a Reply

